Menlo Park Board of Education

To email the entire Board, please email Board member's individual emails are listed below their names.

Board Vice President/Clerk: David Ackerman

    D. Ackerman

    Terms: 2016-2020
    Term Ends: Dec. 2020
    • Board's Committee on Finance and Audit
    • Liaison to District Council
    • Liaison to MPAEF
    • Liaison to City Council of Menlo Park and the Town Council of Atherton
    • Liaison to MPCSD's LCAP Advisory Team
    • Liaison to SMCOE's Committee on School District Organization 
    • Superintendent's Advisory Committees:
      • Early Learning Education
      • Facilities, Construction and Long Range Planning


Board Member: Caroline Lucas

  •  Caroline Lucas

    Terms: 2016-2020
    Term Ends: Dec 2020
    • Liaison to MPCSD's LCAP Advisory Team
    • Liaison to Jeanie Richie Grant Committee

Board Member: Stacey Jones

  • Board Member

    Terms: 2018-2022, 2014-2018
    Term Ends: Dec. 2022
    • Superintendent's Advisory Committees:
      • Policy

Board Member: Sherwin Chen

Board Member: Scott Saywell

Emeritus Board Members Since 1996