About the PTO

  • Mission Statement and Goals

    The purpose of the Hillview PTO is to promote the education and welfare of the students in our school. To this end, the PTO takes a very active role in the enrichment activities of the school, while encouraging a feeling of community spirit among students, staff and parents. The PTO organizes and mobilizes the many parents that through their volunteerism make an active contribution to the school community. 


    Funds to support all PTO-sponsored programs and purchases are generated through the One Community Campaign and through parent-coordinated fundraisers. We urge all parents to participate to the greatest extent possible in PTO activities. Our goals include: (1) fostering a positive Middle School culture which promotes self-esteem, organizational and study skills, and academic enrichment; (2) facilitating social and emotional support through sponsored programs and activities; (3) facilitating interaction between parents and staff through volunteer opportunities; (4) promoting well-being in the community through encouraging and supporting community service efforts; and (5) providing opportunities for parent education through parent networking, speakers, and workshops.


    PTO Executive Board 2022-2023 

    Co-Presidents *

    Amy Beim & Amy Heinz

    Co-Vice Presidents

    Sarah Sobel & Sarah Thayer

    Treasurer *

    Wendy Turner

    Vice Treasurer

    Carolina Whitty

    Financial Secretary

    Brenda Lo

    Recording Secretary

    Tiffany Griego

    Communications Chair

    Rebecca Emery **


    Anne Yeow **

    Volunteer Coordinators

    Kelly Morehead & Maria Lehmkuhl

    After-School Activities Coordinator

    Tara Carranza

    After-School Athletics Coordinator

    Becky Genauer


    Astor Toyos


    Danielle O'Brien

    Teacher Representatives

    Aruna Dutta & Valerie Cypert

    * Co-Presidents and Treasurer were elected to serve 2-year terms.
    ** Interim until October General Meeting vote.


    MPAEF Representatives


    Katherine Bicer and Katherine Glass