• March is National Nutrition Month!

    This campaign is designed to help educate you about healthy eating habits. Among the many featured tips and games includes information on snack ideas for kids. Some recipes include making your own popsicles, whole wheat mini pizzas, fruit roll-ups, and chewy granola bars. You can’t miss out on these healthy homemade snacks!   

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Author Veera Hiranandani will be visiting Laurel!

    We are excited to be hosting visiting author Vera Hiranandani at our school on April 25. Don't miss your chance to own this beautiful book that just won the Newbery Medal!

     

    In the vein of Inside Out and Back Again and The War That Saved My Life comes a poignant, personal, and hopeful tale of India’s partition, and of one girl’s journey to find a new home in a divided country.

     

    “Veera Hiranandani’s storytelling is exquisite and compelling. For Nisha, like so many of us, home is a complicated place and this heartbreaking and hopeful novel reminds us that even in places where there is great loss and strife, there is deep joy, renewed faith. The Night Diary is a treasure for young readers who are searching for their place in the world, who are determined to bring home with them wherever they go.”—Renée Watson, Piecing Me Together

     

    To order a personalized signed copy of her book, The Night Dairy, please go to this online ordering link:

     

    https://www.thereadingbug.com/visit/veera423

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Looking for costume closet donations
     
    This is Laurel's third year putting on a big musical production.  As such, we are building the school's costume "closet" so that eventually we won't need to rent or borrow as many items.
     
    For this years Mary Poppins, Jr.  production, in particular, we're looking for the following items in sizes 8-14:
    - black trousers (not jeans or leggings)
    - black vests
    - black blazers
    - white long sleeved button down shirts
    - long skirts
    - colorful bow ties
    - ruffly blouses
    - colorful shawls and scarves
    - sweater vests
     
    If you have any of these items lying around your house not being used, and you don't need them back, please consider giving them to the Laurel Spring Musical.  There will be a box in the foyer of the Upper campus and the Lower campus where you can put the donations starting on Monday.
     
    Of course, if you have any other color slacks/trousers (ie. khaki, grey, etc. including those with elastic leg hems - jogger style) or any long sleeved button down shirts, we will happily take those too.