District Council Information

  • Purpose of the District Council
    The purpose of the Menlo Park City School District Council is to foster cooperative relationships among the Laurel, Encinal, Oak Knoll, and Hillview PTOs, the MPAEF, the Principals, the District, and the School Board in order to facilitate communication in the District.
    Members of the District Council

    Council The members of the District Council for the 2022-2023 school year are as follows:

    President: Ward Bullard

    Secretary / Parliamentarian: May Matsui

    Treasurer / Administrator (Calendar): Julie Winter

    Auditor: Andrea Nudd

    One Community Campaign Co-Coordinator: Christine Goudey

    One Community Campaign Co-Coordinator: Amy Porter

    One Community Campaign Communication Chair: Kathryn Brottem

    Recognition (Service Awards) Coordinator: Tricia Mulcahy

    Programming (Parent Ed) Co-Coordinator: Jill Visas

    Programming (Parent Ed) Co-Coordinator: Hilary Kushins

    Community News Coordinator: (Unfilled // Parke Treadway filling in)

    The Superintendent of the Menlo Park City School District, Kristen Gracia, and School Board President, David Ackerman, attend the monthly meetings of the District Council, as well as the school principals, and presidents and vice presidents of the PTO of each constituent school. In addition, MPAEF Co-Presidents, Suzanne Yonkers & Krista Rosa, and the MPAEF Director Carrie Chen represent the Menlo Park Atherton Education Foundation at the meetings.

DC Bylaws and Files